You are here

Virtual Convention 2020


Although we weren’t able to gather in person for the national convention this year, we are excited to offer an abbreviated virtual edition including general sessions, small group sessions, networking opportunities and specialized programming for individuals with WS and their siblings of all ages!

The virtual convention sessions will take place between October 5 and October 18, 2020. To view the complete list of sessions for parents/caregivers before registering, click here. Sessions begin at 6:30 CST every evening (scroll down for weekend programming for children and adults with WS), and are in order of presentation (one per time slot) as noted in registration. Registration is complimentary: please donate if you can during the registration process. Though this year's convention is less expensive than when we host in hotels, the costs for experts, technology and staff are still a factor. 

Registrants will also be invited to networking opportunities such as regional online gatherings and coffee chats in addition to the learning sessions, and be invited to join our convention Facebook page. 

*Registration is open through September 27. For information and to register click on the button below. 

Generated button

 

 

In addition to sessions for parents and caregivers, programs for children, teens and adults with Williams syndrome are available on the dates listed below. Registration is for both sessions within each program (they do not have to be chosen separately). Virtual activities will include a mix of virtual tours, music/dance parties and games. Programs will be hosted by experienced camp and convention volunteers. 

School-Age Children (ages 6-12):

Sat. 10/10 , 2:00 - 2:45 PM CST

Sat. 10/17, 2:00 - 2:45 PM CST

 
Teens with WS and siblings - ages 13 - 17:
 
Teens who live in the Eastern and Central Time Zones:
Tuesday 10/6 at 6 PM EST (5 PM CST)
Tuesday 10/13 at 6 PM EST (5 PM CST)
 
Teens who live in the Mountain and Pacific Time Zones:
Thursday 10/8 at 5 PM PST (6 PM MT)
Thursday 10/15 at 5 PM PST (6 PM MT)
 
 
WSA Warriors: Ages 18 - 28 and WSA Gang: AGES 29- 38
Wednesday 10/7, 7 PM EST (6 PM CT; 5 PM MT, 4 PM PT)
Take a virtual tour of several of the northwest Chicago destinations that may be on our "in person" visit list for Convention 2022!
 
Saturday, 10/17, 4 PM EST (3 PM CT, 2 PM MT, 1 PM PT)
Break into teams for some fast-paced competition - professionally run by "Go-Game, Intl." Karaoke, Name that Tune, Pictionary... there will be something for everyone!
 
Dream Team: Ages 39 and older
Saturday, 10/10, 1 PM EST (Noon CST, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PST)
Take a virtual tour of several of the northwest Chicago destinations that may be on our "in person" visit list for Convention 2022!
 
Saturday, 10/17, 6 PM EST (5 PM CT, 4 PM MT, 3 PM PT)
Break into teams for some fast-paced competition - professionally run by "Go-Game, Intl.". Karaoke, Name that Tune, Pictionary... there will be something for everyone!
 
*Registration is for those planning to attend the sessions at the specified date and time.  Recordings of most sessions along with information for accessing the recordings will be available at a later date.