You are here

Family

Greater New York Region Picnic

Event Date: 
6/23/19
Time of Event: 
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: 
Van Saun County Park Pavilion C - 216 Forest Avenue
Paramus
NY
Contact: 
Griselda Polanco Gusman at 862-600-8132 or gpolanco-guzman@williams-syndrome.org

Join us at Van Saun County Park for a picnic!

NJ resources, music and dog friendly.

Park amenities include a playground, splash pad and bike and hiking trails.

For an extra fee you may enjoy the zoo, carousel and train rides.

Sandwiches and refreshments provided.

Please bring a dessert to share.

Don't forget your towles, swim suits, sunscreen, blankets, outdoor games

RSVP by Wednesday, June 19th. 

RSVP HERE

New England Region Picnic

Event Date: 
7/27/19
Time of Event: 
11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: 
Sebago Lake State Park (Pine Grove Picnic B) - 11 Park Access Road
Casco
ME
Contact: 
Ami Kleindienst at 617-905-7833 or ami.kleindienst@gmail.com

Join us for a picnic in the park.

Hot dogs, hambrugers, chips and drinks provided.

Please bring a dessert or side dish to share.

Park entry fees to be paid at gate:

$6 for Maine residents, $8 for non-residents, ages 5-11 $1, under 5 is free.

Park amenities include a playground, beach, swimming and reserved picnic area with tables.

RSVP by July 15, 2019

RSVP HERE

Upper Midwest Play Date

Event Date: 
6/15/19
Time of Event: 
9:00am - 12:00pm
Location: 
Lake Hiawatha Park - 2701 E. 44th St.
Minneapolis
MN
Contact: 
Katie Utoft at katie.utoft@gmail.com or 952-393-5259

Join us for a morning in the park.

Playground and splash pad available.

Pack your swim suits, sunscreen and towels.

Coffee and donuts provided

Upper Midwest Teens & Tweens Picnic

Event Date: 
7/13/19
Time of Event: 
Noon - 4:00 pm
Location: 
Iris Lee's Home - 706 River Lane
Anoka
MN
Contact: 
Marisa Lee at 612-220-6735 or mlee@cedarvalleyexteriors.com

Join us for a picnic by the river.

Hotdogs and Hamburgers provided, please bring a dish to pass. 

Boat rides available, please bring swimsuits and towels.

Family and siblings are welcome.

Ages 10 - 20 only please. 

RSVP by July 7.

RSVP HERE

 

Northwest Region Zoo Meet Up

Event Date: 
7/6/19
Time of Event: 
11:30 am
Location: 
Point Defiance Zoo and Aquarium - 5400 N. Pearl Street
Tacoma
WA
Contact: 
Annette Hamilon at 425-999-1451 or annettemhamilton@gmail.com

Join us a Point Defiance Zoo and Aquarium.

Zoo admittance on your own, meet by the new aquarium at 11:30 for lunch.

Sandwiches and water provided.

RSVP by July 2.

RSVP HERE

Great Lakes Region Picnic

Event Date: 
6/22/19
Time of Event: 
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: 
Burchfield Park - 881 Grovenburg Road
Holt
MI
Contact: 
Ashley Rathbun at 989-413-2806 or ashley.rathbun@hotmail.com or Amy Davidson at 248-982-8762 or adavidson@williams-syndrome.org

Join us for a picnic.

Hot dogs provided, please bring a dish or beverage to share.

Park amenities include a playground, hiking trails, beach, volleyball court, disc golf, canoe and kayak rentals.

There is a $5 fee to enter the park.

RSVP by June 19.

RSVP HERE

South Texas Meet Up at the Houston Astros

Event Date: 
6/9/19
Time of Event: 
1:10pm
Location: 
Minute Maid Park - 501 Crawford Street
Houston
TX
Contact: 
Maribel Medrano at 832-875-0923 or mmedrano.southtexas@williams-syndrome.org OR Ashley Bennett-Sigmund at 281-703-9735 or abennett-sigmund.southtexas@williams-syndrome.org

Join us for a gathering at Minute Maid Park to cheer on the Houston Astros.

Two ticket options - section 251, $33 each or secion 105, $41 each. 

Purchase tickets by June 6, 2019

PURCHASE TICKETS HERE

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Family